Bye old, hello new.

Hello guys,
I have semi changed this blog of mine. I have deleted a lot but not all of my old blogposts. I have changed my ‘About Me’ section where I explained a little bit about why I ‘re-started’ this blog(if that makes sense). In this post I will get into the details though.

So, if you’re new to this blog then hello! My name is Naomi and you probably don’t know what I’m talking about in this post but it does give you an insight into this particular blog.
If you’re one of my old followers, then hello as well and I hope you still like my blog 🙂
And also, thanks for sticking with me through three years of blogging.
I started this blog in May of 2013 if I am correct and the sole purpose of my blog was to talk about my ‘struggles’ with High School. I was going through a depression at that time as well and I couldn’t talk to anybody. This blog became an outlet for me. Hence, at that time, I did share a lot of personal stories about myself as well. Which is okay, considering I am a very open person online. However, three years later I looked back and I liked what I saw.. but I also didn’t. I was sharing too much personal information and I was naming people in my blogposts by their actual names. Sometimes I’d only use initials but I did mess up a lot using real names. Now that I am 20, I realize that this could be invading other people’s privacy and I decided to get rid of / edit a few of my old posts. Then I realized, it didn’t make sense anymore. Because in a post that I had deleted I would explain who a certain somebody was and then in another post that I left on here, I’d talk about them and if you’d read it; you wouldn’t get it. So, I decided to delete most of it all and left only the posts that were a 100% okay with me.

And here we are; a semi changed, “new and improved” blog of me. I will be mostly talking about my LDR(long distance relationship) and will most likely post something random every once in a while. For future reference: if I mention people in my posts I will not be using their real names because of privacy reasons. I will probably only use their initials from now on or make up a fake name. If I do use someone’s real name- and I will mention that if I do so, it will only be if I get this person’s permission to use it.

But nonetheless; old followers or new visitors, I hope reading my posts will enjoy you guys. Whether it’s a true story, a video, a rant or something completely random. And as I mentioned in my ‘About Me’ section, if you have any questions for me: do not hesitate to ask. I will answer honestly and truthfully and will be more than happy to do so 🙂
I won’t sit here and say I don’t care about this blog because truthfully, I’ve kept it up for three whole years and I am planning to continue with a fresh start. I do wish people will like what I am talking about and maybe you guys will be able to relate to some of the things I will mention in my blog. In any case, if you do not enjoy it then that is fine too.
If that was the case, then thanks for dropping by my page and I hope you have a good day.

P.S.

I am aware that some of the things I’ve typed here are almost the same as in my ‘About Me’section, but then again this post sort of marks the beginning of a fresh start on my blog.

xo

Leave a Reply

