30 things that really grinds my gears.

#1) When I cry during sad endings of movies, while reading a book, when watching a overly-excited video and such things and I don’t want to cry. I’m like, trying to hold it in and then I just start to tear up and sob and then SOMETIMES… I let out a horrible sound because I’m almost choking in my tears and everyone sees it and they’re giving me the stare. Then I have to explain as to why exactly I am crying.
#2) When I want to watch a movie/play a game/read a book so badly one minute and then when I am doing it for 5 minutes, I decide I don’t feel like it and have to stop again.
#3) When I’m telling someone a joke that I find really funny and they think I’m some sort of nutjob. Then having to be like: ‘Yeah… when so-and-so told me it was funnier…’
#4) When I’m right in the middle of something important and either my friend or familymember starts talking to me.
#5) When I post something on Facebook that has a lot of meaning to me(usually quotes) and someone decides to be butthurt about it and replies on it like there’s no tomorrow.
#6) When I’m really stoked about watching a movie for the first time because the trailers look so damn awesome and I leave the cinema feeling utterly dissapointed 😦
#7) When people promise something to me and don’t stick to their promise.
#8) I am not ungrateful but if someone asks me to make a list of things I want for my birthday and I take the time to sit down and THINK about what I want and then they give me something that’s not on there at all and something I never asked for… Shit’s ’bout to go down. I have to put up that ‘Oh-this-is-nice-thank-you-so-much-for-giving-me-this’ look.
#9) When my mother pushes me to ‘communicate’ with strangers and ‘look for a boyfriend’. I am either not looking, or haven’t found the right guy yet ..
#10) When friends push me to hang out with them. Don’t get me wrong, I like hanging out with friends and just being friends.. But just because we’re friends, doesn’t mean we should hang out 24 hours every single week. Just FYI…
#11) When I meet new people in real life and they ask me if I have a boyfriend. I’m single so I have to tell them: ‘No, I don’t have a boyfriend.’ Then their answer is always the same: ‘Oh, why not?!’ … How the hell am I going to answer that?
#12) When I’m in big groups of people and I get quiet(just something I do) and they all tell me I should ‘lighten up’ or ‘talk’. Maybe I don’t want to 😦
#13) When people complain when I talk too much and too ‘loud’ to them, but then complain when I don’t talk at all. Seriously?
#14) My friends/family members Always assume that if I don’t talk much, that instantly means there’s something wrong with me. Sometimes I just don’t talk much. Kind of the same as the above but different in a way.
#15) When people don’t take my compliments. I was like that too, don’t get me wrong. But because someone told me once: you should really accept someone’s compliments for once. I stopped doing it and now I Always AT LEAST say thank you. Just say thank you, is all. I am telling you, you look gorgeous today! I meant it, if I didn’t mean it, I wouldn’t have made a compliment in the first place. 
#16) When people Always complain about the smallest things, then I listen to them and give them advices.. But don’t do anything with that advice I’m giving them and then they come back to me the next day with the same issue. It stops at a certain point…
#17) When smaller girls are standing next to me and complain about ‘Ugh, I’m so fat.’ Really? What does that make me then? You trying to say something?
#18) When I am taking a shower and someone forgets I am, then turns on the tap downstairs and I either get burned or freezed to death.
#19) When friends want to hang out at expensive places all the time, while knowing that I don’t have the money for it… Then get dissapointed when I decline, explaining the situation again.
#20) When I am wearing white clothes and my mouth decides to ‘spit’ out my red/blue/green/yellow/purple food…. There goes my white clothes.
#21) When I am reaaaaally hungry and I decide to eat like a horse… Then feel stuffed before dessert.
#22) When commercials take forever to finish, causing your show/movie to start later than usual. The tv-guide CLEARLY says my daily show starts at 8 P.M. Not at 8:15… Oh, it happenend guys… It happenend.
#23) When my mother doesn’t want to admit she’s wrong about something… It’s okay to acknowledge your wrongs, woman!
#24) When I make 100000000 pictures, pick one I’m happy with and it gets uglier the longer I look at it. Now I have to start all over again 😦
#25) When people keep telling me that straight hair looks better on me and that I should straighten my curls… No. Believe me.. Curls look better on me. I would know. I am me.
#26) When I make a really deep status on Facebook and it gets zero likes or comments, while the video of a dancing cat, get’s a million likes and a billion comments on it…. The fuuuuuh-….
#27) When my flip flops decide to ‘live on their own’ while I am walking on hot concrete.
#28) If I want to do something fun (because I finally do have the money for it) my friends are busy or don’t want to… But when I am busy or don’t want to, then they come asking! So unfair…
#29) If I spend half my lifetime upstairs in my own room, my mother and stepfather complain I’m never downstairs… But if I spend half my lifetime downstairs with them.. They tell me to go upstairs…. Can you say ‘mean’? 😦
#30) And last but not least: If I’m really tired and decide to go to bed on time, then while laying in bed, I just won’t fall asleep and I end up still being awake the entire night.

Okay so! These were some of the many many things that grinds my gears.. Hahaha. I felt like sharing them and I hope some of them won’t come off as ‘too bitchy’. It’s just hard to make something funny out of some of those things! Of course, I love everyone who I hang out with, even my friends and family. Everyone has their bad traits and things that put us off… But so do I! And I am sure my mother/stepfather and friends have a few damn things to say about me as well! 😉

Bye guys! x Hope you liked this post ♥

Leave a Reply

